Latest topics
» A few questions on large units, pilums and multiple melees
Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn EmptyTue May 21, 2019 2:06 pm by Gaius Cassius

» Interpenetration and Displacement
Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn EmptyFri May 17, 2019 6:19 pm by RogerC

» Measurement Question In Basic Impetus 2.0
Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn EmptyFri May 17, 2019 5:46 pm by Zombiefy

» Base Depth: 40mm vs 60mm for FP and FL?
Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn EmptyThu May 16, 2019 2:31 pm by Gaius Cassius

» Battle of Harzhorn Salute 2019
Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn EmptySun May 12, 2019 5:24 pm by Marcus Aurelius MD

» The Illiad = The Wrath of Achilles
Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn EmptyThu May 09, 2019 8:04 pm by ejc

» Charges/ counter chares
Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn EmptyWed May 08, 2019 2:32 pm by dadiepiombo

» Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn
Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn EmptyWed May 08, 2019 2:23 pm by dadiepiombo

» Byzantine 28mm
Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn EmptyMon May 06, 2019 5:38 pm by stecal

Battle of Harzhorn Salute 2019

Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:13 pm by ejc

Our group is putting on the above at the EXcell Centre London being the SAlute …

Comments: 14

The Illiad = The Wrath of Achilles

Thu May 09, 2019 12:41 pm by ejc

We will be putting this game on at one of the Autumn shorws probably Colours or …

Comments: 1

The Battle of Apamea at Hotlead

Sun Mar 17, 2019 12:50 am by Gaius Cassius

Hotlead is Canada's leading Miniature Wargames Convention. It is held in 2019 …

Comments: 2

BI2 tournament - 12 May 2018 - CANCELLED

Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:26 am by RogerC

EDIT I am very sorry, but I’ve had to CANCEL this tournament. I’ve …

Comments: 9

Vapnartak. Sunday 4th February 2018 Knavesmere Stand York Racecourse

Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:54 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi Gents

York is the usual first event in the UK Impetus calendar. This year …

Comments: 28

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

I've brought the confirmed details for the Basic Impetus competition to the …

Comments: 32

May 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Calendar Calendar


Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn

Go down

Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn Empty Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn

Post by Sun of York on Fri May 03, 2019 4:28 am

Question number three:

After a general is moved to join a unit, can it subsequently move with that unit in the same turn (page 11)?

Sun of York
Sun of York
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 43
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-02-07
Location : Perth, Western Australia

View user profile http://onesidedminiaturewargamingdiscourse.blogspot.com.au/

Back to top Go down

Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn Empty Re: Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn

Post by Gaius Cassius on Fri May 03, 2019 1:16 pm

That is how we play it. If the Leader moves to attach a unit and that unit is then activated the Leader moves with the unit.
Gaius Cassius
Gaius Cassius
VBU 7 h.c.
VBU 7 h.c.

Posts : 965
Reputation : 36
Join date : 2014-05-20
Location : Guelph, Ontario, Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn Empty Re: Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn

Post by Sun of York on Fri May 03, 2019 2:43 pm

Thanks. It seems rather generous.
Sun of York
Sun of York
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 43
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-02-07
Location : Perth, Western Australia

View user profile http://onesidedminiaturewargamingdiscourse.blogspot.com.au/

Back to top Go down

Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn Empty Re: Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn

Post by Gaius Cassius on Fri May 03, 2019 4:34 pm

Maybe generous but the sequencing is straightforward and easy to follow. I appreciate that.

Just remember that all my responses are conditional since we are still building up a body of rulings from Lorenzo. But on your 4 questions I feel fairly confident I have gotten it right.
Gaius Cassius
Gaius Cassius
VBU 7 h.c.
VBU 7 h.c.

Posts : 965
Reputation : 36
Join date : 2014-05-20
Location : Guelph, Ontario, Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn Empty Re: Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn

Post by dadiepiombo on Wed May 08, 2019 2:23 pm

Yes, I confirm that is the way to go.
The Leader has its own move per turn, but once attached can use the movement of the Unit.
dadiepiombo
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 999
Reputation : 40
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn Empty Re: Can a general move with a unit after attaching same turn

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum