Latest topics
» Counter-charge
Yesterday at 12:45 pm by Redbat

» FP Large Units classed A
Thu Nov 15, 2018 5:58 pm by Gaius Cassius

» Mayan Battles
Wed Nov 14, 2018 1:23 pm by jorneto

» Pike in the up and coming Impetus 2
Tue Nov 13, 2018 5:06 pm by Incendiary Pig

» min dice when shooting
Fri Nov 02, 2018 1:57 am by thegatt

» Current position regarding Impetus Fantasy?
Mon Oct 29, 2018 5:52 pm by Bluewillow

» Reaction system of Baroque in Impetus?
Thu Oct 25, 2018 10:28 pm by Tarty

» Blue Moon Italian Wars units for sale
Wed Oct 17, 2018 1:38 pm by JTIPP68

» Pics for Impetus 2
Wed Oct 17, 2018 12:45 pm by morrisbh

BI2 tournament - 12 May 2018 - CANCELLED

Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:26 am by RogerC

EDIT I am very sorry, but I’ve had to CANCEL this tournament. I’ve …

Comments: 9

Vapnartak. Sunday 4th February 2018 Knavesmere Stand York Racecourse

Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:54 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi Gents

York is the usual first event in the UK Impetus calendar. This year …

Comments: 28

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

I've brought the confirmed details for the Basic Impetus competition to the …

Comments: 32

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

November 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Calendar Calendar


Tournament point system

Go down

Tournament point system

Post by dadiepiombo on Thu Mar 02, 2017 9:36 am

This is the system we use in Italy. Feel free to adopt any other system (in case you can share here)


COMPETITION POINT SYSTEM

Enemy routed with no losses taken: 12-0
Enemy routed with losses taken =1 to 9%: 11-1
Enemy routed with losses taken = 10 to 19%: 10-2
Enemy routed with losses taken = 20 to 29%: 9-3
Enemy routed with losses taken = 30 to 39%: 8-4
Enemy routed with lossesl taken = 40 to 49%: 7-5
Both armies routed: 6-6
Draw with less than 25% losses made to opponent: 3
Draw with 25% or more losses made to opponent: 5

avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 921
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Tournament point system

Post by Granicus Gaugamela on Sat Mar 04, 2017 11:50 pm

The points for mutual rout are too high.

I get that the aim is to encourage people to "get it on" and not just play for time, but to make it a one point improvement difference over routing your enemy (in a close fight admittedly) is insufficient reward for the person who wins with 40-49% losses.

Granicus Gaugamela
VBU 4
VBU 4

Posts : 443
Reputation : 11
Join date : 2014-05-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum