Latest topics
» A few questions please
Yesterday at 9:15 pm by prapor

» Burgundian mixed pike/Longbow units
Sun Sep 23, 2018 5:39 pm by Nick B

» Any news on Impertus 2?
Sun Sep 23, 2018 9:08 am by Roundie

» Pics for Impetus 2
Sun Sep 23, 2018 5:08 am by morrisbh

» Compte-rendu de partie
Sat Sep 22, 2018 11:07 am by Bobo

» Les petits plus de BI
Tue Sep 18, 2018 1:53 pm by Bobo

» aide jeu 1 interpénétrations et reculs
Sun Sep 02, 2018 9:29 am by Bobo

» An Ancient Campaign using Sabin's Empire as a basis and Basic Impetus (augmented) to fight the battles
Sat Sep 01, 2018 1:44 pm by 1ngram

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:51 am by ether drake

BI2 tournament - 12 May 2018 - CANCELLED

Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:26 am by RogerC

EDIT I am very sorry, but I’ve had to CANCEL this tournament. I’ve …

Comments: 9

Vapnartak. Sunday 4th February 2018 Knavesmere Stand York Racecourse

Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:54 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi Gents

York is the usual first event in the UK Impetus calendar. This year …

Comments: 28

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

I've brought the confirmed details for the Basic Impetus competition to the …

Comments: 32

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

September 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar


Accumulation of disorder

Go down

Accumulation of disorder

Post by Hannibaal_Barca on Sat Feb 04, 2017 9:10 pm

Hi,

If a unit that was disordered fails a cohesion test due to firing damage and gets permanent losses in his VBU, it loses 1 VBU in addition due to accumulation of disorder, like in melee and Impetus?

Hannibaal_Barca
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 8
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-02-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Accumulation of disorder

Post by Scruff on Sun Feb 05, 2017 12:14 am

Ill have to double check my poor old brain,

but if you take a permanent loss you never take an additional loss to disorder on disorder but if you dont take a loss and you get a disorder result while disordered then you take a loss.

Scruff
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 20
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-01-01

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Accumulation of disorder

Post by Zippee on Sun Feb 05, 2017 9:35 am

If if you are "hit" whilst disordered you lose a VBU this is due to "accumulation of disorder".

This is true regardless of whether the "hit" was due to melee or ranged combat.

You cannot "lose a combat" due to this loss - it is representational of loss of order only.

This is not an "additional loss" - if the CT result means you lose VBU, then you lose that VBU regardless of disorder. You do not lose an additional VBU for being disordered.

You only lose the single point of VBU to "accumulated disorder" if you were "hit" but passed the CT.
avatar
Zippee
VBU 5
VBU 5

Posts : 599
Reputation : 12
Join date : 2014-05-19
Age : 55
Location : London, UK

View user profile https://www.flickr.com/photos/zippee/sets/

Back to top Go down

Re: Accumulation of disorder

Post by Hannibaal_Barca on Mon Feb 06, 2017 6:07 pm

Zippee wrote:If if you are "hit" whilst disordered you lose a VBU this is due to "accumulation of disorder".

This is true regardless of whether the "hit" was due to melee or ranged combat.

You cannot "lose a combat" due to this loss - it is representational of loss of order only.

This is not an "additional loss" - if the CT result means you lose VBU, then you lose that VBU regardless of disorder. You do not lose an additional VBU for being disordered.

You only lose the single point of VBU to "accumulated disorder" if you were "hit" but passed the CT.
Ok, but only for firing damage?. In melee the unit always lose a point due to accumulated disorder, it's correct?

Hannibaal_Barca
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 8
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-02-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Accumulation of disorder

Post by Lemurcat on Mon Feb 06, 2017 9:40 pm

HB,
No that's not correct. It does not matter if you are in melee or shot at. If you are disordered and pass your cohesion test, you suffer one point of damage to VBU.

If you fail your cohesion test, you suffer that many points of damage to VBU.

Hope that helps.

Lemurcat
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 4
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-12-16
Location : United States of America

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Accumulation of disorder

Post by Zippee on Tue Feb 07, 2017 2:26 pm

Hannibaal_Barca wrote:
Zippee wrote:If if you are "hit" whilst disordered you lose a VBU this is due to "accumulation of disorder".

This is true regardless of whether the "hit" was due to melee or ranged combat.

You cannot "lose a combat" due to this loss - it is representational of loss of order only.

This is not an "additional loss" - if the CT result means you lose VBU, then you lose that VBU regardless of disorder. You do not lose an additional VBU for being disordered.

You only lose the single point of VBU to "accumulated disorder" if you were "hit" but passed the CT.
Ok, but only for firing damage?. In melee the unit always lose a point due to accumulated disorder, it's correct?

No it applies to both melee and ranged - the only mechanical difference between melee and ranged combat (other than the factors and modifiers) is that in melee you can be forced to retreat and thus can trigger a pursuit. And the fact that both sides are at risk.
avatar
Zippee
VBU 5
VBU 5

Posts : 599
Reputation : 12
Join date : 2014-05-19
Age : 55
Location : London, UK

View user profile https://www.flickr.com/photos/zippee/sets/

Back to top Go down

Re: Accumulation of disorder

Post by Hannibaal_Barca on Tue Feb 07, 2017 8:40 pm

Thank you for your answers.

Hannibaal_Barca
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 8
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-02-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Accumulation of disorder

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum