Latest topics
» A few questions please
Today at 9:15 pm by prapor

» Burgundian mixed pike/Longbow units
Yesterday at 5:39 pm by Nick B

» Any news on Impertus 2?
Yesterday at 9:08 am by Roundie

» Pics for Impetus 2
Yesterday at 5:08 am by morrisbh

» Compte-rendu de partie
Sat Sep 22, 2018 11:07 am by Bobo

» Les petits plus de BI
Tue Sep 18, 2018 1:53 pm by Bobo

» aide jeu 1 interpénétrations et reculs
Sun Sep 02, 2018 9:29 am by Bobo

» An Ancient Campaign using Sabin's Empire as a basis and Basic Impetus (augmented) to fight the battles
Sat Sep 01, 2018 1:44 pm by 1ngram

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:51 am by ether drake

BI2 tournament - 12 May 2018 - CANCELLED

Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:26 am by RogerC

EDIT I am very sorry, but I’ve had to CANCEL this tournament. I’ve …

Comments: 9

Vapnartak. Sunday 4th February 2018 Knavesmere Stand York Racecourse

Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:54 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi Gents

York is the usual first event in the UK Impetus calendar. This year …

Comments: 28

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

I've brought the confirmed details for the Basic Impetus competition to the …

Comments: 32

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

September 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar


My BI Questions

Go down

My BI Questions

Post by Chris68 on Mon Mar 28, 2016 5:59 am

I have a few questions

(a) Do you have to have a separate unit/model to represent a commander?

(b) Do the Scots (Vol 19: Feudal Europe) have two commanders, one with the CP and one with the FP, or do you choose one unit?

(c) From page 30 Vol 19 Feudal Europe: "Wallace and Bruce Scots":

Nr-------Type-------M-------VBU-------I-------VD-------Notes
FP(*)-----5---------6---------2---------3-----Nobles

I understand I have to shift the bottom values one step to the right in order to read the statistics line, but if you do this it leaves the 'Nr' value blank.

In that respect, how many FP * units do you get?

Thanks all

Chris68
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 10
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-03-21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: My BI Questions

Post by dadiepiombo on Mon Mar 28, 2016 9:45 am

a) No, the General is included in the Unit

b) Just one, you can place a General in any Unit with the *

c) I see the pdf correct. Did you download here?http://dadiepiombo.it/pdf/basiclists.pdf

You have 6 FP Units, but of course, with only one General allowed, only one will host the leader.
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 912
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: My BI Questions

Post by Chris68 on Mon Mar 28, 2016 10:52 am

Thank you

Chris68
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 10
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-03-21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: My BI Questions

Post by Chris68 on Mon Mar 28, 2016 6:13 pm

Page 14: "You can only activate one Unit after the preceding Unit has completed all its actions"

So does this mean that on your turn you can (for example) fire then move or move then fire or move/charge melee with a unit/group, and then do similar with another unit/group?

Chris68
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 10
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-03-21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: My BI Questions

Post by dadiepiombo on Tue Mar 29, 2016 11:24 am

yes, that's the way. Once you have finished with a Unit you can move to another Unit. If you actrivate a Group, mindi that Groups cannot fire. So if you move a Group you cannot fire with the single Units thatb were part of the Group (as activated as a Group and not as simple Units)
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 912
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: My BI Questions

Post by Chris68 on Tue Mar 29, 2016 11:52 am

Thank you

Chris68
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 10
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-03-21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: My BI Questions

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum