Latest topics
» A few questions please
Yesterday at 9:15 pm by prapor

» Burgundian mixed pike/Longbow units
Sun Sep 23, 2018 5:39 pm by Nick B

» Any news on Impertus 2?
Sun Sep 23, 2018 9:08 am by Roundie

» Pics for Impetus 2
Sun Sep 23, 2018 5:08 am by morrisbh

» Compte-rendu de partie
Sat Sep 22, 2018 11:07 am by Bobo

» Les petits plus de BI
Tue Sep 18, 2018 1:53 pm by Bobo

» aide jeu 1 interpénétrations et reculs
Sun Sep 02, 2018 9:29 am by Bobo

» An Ancient Campaign using Sabin's Empire as a basis and Basic Impetus (augmented) to fight the battles
Sat Sep 01, 2018 1:44 pm by 1ngram

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:51 am by ether drake

BI2 tournament - 12 May 2018 - CANCELLED

Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:26 am by RogerC

EDIT I am very sorry, but I’ve had to CANCEL this tournament. I’ve …

Comments: 9

Vapnartak. Sunday 4th February 2018 Knavesmere Stand York Racecourse

Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:54 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi Gents

York is the usual first event in the UK Impetus calendar. This year …

Comments: 28

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

I've brought the confirmed details for the Basic Impetus competition to the …

Comments: 32

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

September 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar


Zone of control

Go down

Zone of control

Post by arthurpendragon on Mon Jan 04, 2016 2:55 pm

Still solo playing this game to understand the rules before taking it to the club and introduce to other folk. But a couple of queries

On page 22 in the rule book it talks about Zone Of Control

So lets say I have two enemy archer units in my zone of control and the first unit fires at me. I therefore fire back. The second enemy unit fires at me, can I then with that same unit fire again?

On page 39 7.6.2 it says "Apart from Routed units S, CL. and ART Units, other Routed UnitsDisorder and cause 1 permanent loss to units behind them that are even partially within 5U of the projection of their rear"

Now i'm just stuck on this word "Routed" and i'm guessing we actually mean retreating fter being beaten in combat but not destroyed.

It may be me but I always think of routed in terms of leaving the battlefield after being destroyed

arthurpendragon
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 11
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-10-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Zone of control

Post by dadiepiombo on Mon Jan 04, 2016 2:59 pm

question 1

Yes unless you are disordered by the first shooting


question 2

Routed stands for destroyed, removed from the field
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 912
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum