Latest topics
» A few questions please
Yesterday at 9:15 pm by prapor

» Burgundian mixed pike/Longbow units
Sun Sep 23, 2018 5:39 pm by Nick B

» Any news on Impertus 2?
Sun Sep 23, 2018 9:08 am by Roundie

» Pics for Impetus 2
Sun Sep 23, 2018 5:08 am by morrisbh

» Compte-rendu de partie
Sat Sep 22, 2018 11:07 am by Bobo

» Les petits plus de BI
Tue Sep 18, 2018 1:53 pm by Bobo

» aide jeu 1 interpénétrations et reculs
Sun Sep 02, 2018 9:29 am by Bobo

» An Ancient Campaign using Sabin's Empire as a basis and Basic Impetus (augmented) to fight the battles
Sat Sep 01, 2018 1:44 pm by 1ngram

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:51 am by ether drake

BI2 tournament - 12 May 2018 - CANCELLED

Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:26 am by RogerC

EDIT I am very sorry, but I’ve had to CANCEL this tournament. I’ve …

Comments: 9

Vapnartak. Sunday 4th February 2018 Knavesmere Stand York Racecourse

Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:54 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi Gents

York is the usual first event in the UK Impetus calendar. This year …

Comments: 28

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

I've brought the confirmed details for the Basic Impetus competition to the …

Comments: 32

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

September 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar


counter charging while on opportunity

Go down

counter charging while on opportunity

Post by Geoffrm on Tue Oct 27, 2015 2:47 am

Hi,
If you have a group of FL with T rear ranks and are on opportunity and you are charged the T can fire. Can you then do a group counter charge, having taken off the neccessary dice?

Geoff

Geoffrm
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 53
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-09-20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: counter charging while on opportunity

Post by Gaius Cassius on Tue Oct 27, 2015 3:07 am

Good question Geoff. I would say no, that a unit is only allowed one action as a result of the opportunity so it would be either fire or charge. 4.1.3 states that unit on opportunity can either fire, opportunity charge or counter charge. The implication is that it is one or the other (fire or opportunity charge or fire or counter charge.) Curious what others think.
avatar
Gaius Cassius
VBU 7 h.c.
VBU 7 h.c.

Posts : 815
Reputation : 24
Join date : 2014-05-20
Location : Guelph, Ontario, Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: counter charging while on opportunity

Post by Cyrus The Adequate on Tue Oct 27, 2015 8:03 am

Yes it is one or the other, not both, and you can only charge against foot as an opportunity charge that meets mounted frontally is a counter charge and foot cannot counter charge mounted
avatar
Cyrus The Adequate
VBU 5
VBU 5

Posts : 566
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: counter charging while on opportunity

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum