Latest topics
» Ace in the Hole: Aggressive deployment
Fri May 18, 2018 3:27 pm by jeztodd

» Hundred and One Years War
Wed May 16, 2018 9:17 pm by Gaius Cassius

» Opportunity Fire - More than once in an enemy turn?
Mon May 14, 2018 8:27 pm by Zippee

» Experimental Early Ottoman Army
Wed May 09, 2018 10:30 pm by frostydog

» marlborough
Sat Apr 28, 2018 6:17 am by Jim Webster

» Cost of Scotts MAA downgraded to pike
Fri Apr 27, 2018 1:35 pm by Gaius Cassius

» Newbie Questions
Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:05 pm by Zippee

» First game of Baroque
Wed Apr 25, 2018 5:35 pm by parrskool

» Can you shoot through artillary?
Tue Apr 24, 2018 7:13 pm by Zippee

BI2 tournament - 12 May 2018 - CANCELLED

Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:26 am by RogerC

EDIT I am very sorry, but I’ve had to CANCEL this tournament. I’ve …

Comments: 8

Vapnartak. Sunday 4th February 2018 Knavesmere Stand York Racecourse

Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:54 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi Gents

York is the usual first event in the UK Impetus calendar. This year …

Comments: 28

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

I've brought the confirmed details for the Basic Impetus competition to the …

Comments: 32

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

May 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Calendar Calendar


Impetvs: Aspurah pursued along the Danube

Go down

Impetvs: Aspurah pursued along the Danube

Post by Xelee on Sat Jun 28, 2014 5:29 am

Adam and I faced off once more with his Volga Bulgarians vs My Early Imperial Romans (pretend they are Byzantines) is a game of 28mm Impetvs. We use an 8cm frontage (because it works better on 6'x4' with terrain, not that we had much tonight) but otherwise play the 400pt game by the book. Including the mandatory two commands (and largest is 60% maximum), which is essential to ensure one side will break and we get to go home with time to chat beforehand.

I'd post pics here but can't work out how to resize on this forum without them being chopped so here is the link: http://roughwotr.blogspot.co.nz/2014/06/impetvs-aspurah-pursued-along-danube.html#more

Thanks for reading.

Xelee
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 2
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-06-23

View user profile http://roughwotr.blogspot.co.nz/search/label/Impetus

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum