Latest topics
» A few questions please
Yesterday at 9:15 pm by prapor

» Burgundian mixed pike/Longbow units
Sun Sep 23, 2018 5:39 pm by Nick B

» Any news on Impertus 2?
Sun Sep 23, 2018 9:08 am by Roundie

» Pics for Impetus 2
Sun Sep 23, 2018 5:08 am by morrisbh

» Compte-rendu de partie
Sat Sep 22, 2018 11:07 am by Bobo

» Les petits plus de BI
Tue Sep 18, 2018 1:53 pm by Bobo

» aide jeu 1 interpénétrations et reculs
Sun Sep 02, 2018 9:29 am by Bobo

» An Ancient Campaign using Sabin's Empire as a basis and Basic Impetus (augmented) to fight the battles
Sat Sep 01, 2018 1:44 pm by 1ngram

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:51 am by ether drake

BI2 tournament - 12 May 2018 - CANCELLED

Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:26 am by RogerC

EDIT I am very sorry, but I’ve had to CANCEL this tournament. I’ve …

Comments: 9

Vapnartak. Sunday 4th February 2018 Knavesmere Stand York Racecourse

Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:54 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi Gents

York is the usual first event in the UK Impetus calendar. This year …

Comments: 28

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

I've brought the confirmed details for the Basic Impetus competition to the …

Comments: 32

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

September 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar


Charge extension doubt

Go down

Charge extension doubt

Post by jorneto on Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:03 pm

We had a situation in a game where a CGP unit was 17cm away from a FP unit. Intending to charge, the CGP made the first move towards the infantry, stoping 9cm away. It then (as a second move) declared a charge with the use of charge extension to reach the enemy.
What is the correct procedure?

a) rolls first for charge extension and if successful hits the infantry. Rolls again for the discipline test of the second move.

b) rolls for the discipline test of the second move and if successful, rolls for charge extension.


In the situation above using a) contact is certain, with the chariots being disordered as the worst case. With b) a failure of the discipline test would prevent the charge.

We ended using a), assuming that the extension distance is integral to the move. Right or wrong?

jorneto
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 92
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2014-06-16
Location : Portugal

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Charge extension doubt

Post by stecal on Fri Oct 13, 2017 2:12 am

a is correct.

stecal
VBU 3
VBU 3

Posts : 167
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-02-06
Location : Philadelphia, PA USA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Charge extension doubt

Post by Zippee on Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:31 am

Agreed, option A is the correct procedure.
avatar
Zippee
VBU 5
VBU 5

Posts : 599
Reputation : 12
Join date : 2014-05-19
Age : 55
Location : London, UK

View user profile https://www.flickr.com/photos/zippee/sets/

Back to top Go down

Re: Charge extension doubt

Post by jorneto on Sat Oct 14, 2017 2:55 pm

Ok. Thank you.

jorneto
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 92
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2014-06-16
Location : Portugal

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Charge extension doubt

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum