Latest topics
» Pavise vs Infantry? (v1)
Today at 4:06 pm by Gaius Cassius

» When do Troops drawing a Melee fight again?
Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:03 pm by stecal

» [Kickstarter] Steepled Hat Studio's Iron Age Farmstead 5 days left
Tue Dec 04, 2018 3:34 am by anhuangdi

» Impetus 2 changes
Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:05 am by Tarty

» Questions after first game.
Sun Nov 25, 2018 6:24 pm by tbopper1

» Mayan Battles
Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:14 pm by jorneto

» Impetus 2 - Pre-order available
Fri Nov 23, 2018 9:00 am by dadiepiombo

» Any news on Impertus 2?
Thu Nov 22, 2018 10:49 pm by Axebreaker

» Counter-charge
Fri Nov 16, 2018 12:45 pm by Redbat

BI2 tournament - 12 May 2018 - CANCELLED

Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:26 am by RogerC

EDIT I am very sorry, but I’ve had to CANCEL this tournament. I’ve …

Comments: 9

Vapnartak. Sunday 4th February 2018 Knavesmere Stand York Racecourse

Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:54 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi Gents

York is the usual first event in the UK Impetus calendar. This year …

Comments: 28

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

I've brought the confirmed details for the Basic Impetus competition to the …

Comments: 32

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

December 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Calendar Calendar


Riders going at foot and vice versa

Go down

Riders going at foot and vice versa

Post by dheilsberg on Mon Sep 18, 2017 3:07 pm

Another question:

To dismount a cavalryman in order to act as an infantryman
or
to mount him on his horse (after he dismounted of course)

are not really quoted in the rules. Does it take one action?

Do we have to implement other rules to keep dismounted horses at their place (because they could flee if frightened by enemies or friendly fires/fighting... or be caught by others figures).
More generally, how do you manage the possibility to dismount cavalryman? I particularly think to the Peninsula war with French Dragoons acting as infantrymen when necessary against Spanish guerilla or other "bandidos".
avatar
dheilsberg
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 3
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2017-09-14

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum