Latest topics
» A few questions please
Today at 9:15 pm by prapor

» Burgundian mixed pike/Longbow units
Yesterday at 5:39 pm by Nick B

» Any news on Impertus 2?
Yesterday at 9:08 am by Roundie

» Pics for Impetus 2
Yesterday at 5:08 am by morrisbh

» Compte-rendu de partie
Sat Sep 22, 2018 11:07 am by Bobo

» Les petits plus de BI
Tue Sep 18, 2018 1:53 pm by Bobo

» aide jeu 1 interpénétrations et reculs
Sun Sep 02, 2018 9:29 am by Bobo

» An Ancient Campaign using Sabin's Empire as a basis and Basic Impetus (augmented) to fight the battles
Sat Sep 01, 2018 1:44 pm by 1ngram

» Help in making a errata/FAQ
Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:51 am by ether drake

BI2 tournament - 12 May 2018 - CANCELLED

Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:26 am by RogerC

EDIT I am very sorry, but I’ve had to CANCEL this tournament. I’ve …

Comments: 9

Vapnartak. Sunday 4th February 2018 Knavesmere Stand York Racecourse

Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:54 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi Gents

York is the usual first event in the UK Impetus calendar. This year …

Comments: 28

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

I've brought the confirmed details for the Basic Impetus competition to the …

Comments: 32

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

September 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar


Post game questions

Go down

Post game questions

Post by Roundie on Tue Apr 25, 2017 4:52 am

Hi
After playing a couple more games I have some more rules questions if someone could please help?

Terrain
3.5 Using the terrain tables and placement rules, does all terrain generated need to be placed 8H apart or just the first two?
Who picks which side of the table they deploy on defender or attacker?

Interpenetration
A Large foot unit charges through his own skirmishers into combat. The skirmishers are placed behind the large unit so they can make contact with the enemy. The large unit wins the subsequent melee but, fails to pursue can the skirmishers re-interpenetrate the large unit and move into the gap left by the fleeing unit in the same turn?

Cheers
avatar
Roundie
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 29
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-08-10
Location : Nelson NZ

View user profile http://miniatureaddiction.info/

Back to top Go down

Re: Post game questions

Post by wombatdazzler on Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:47 am

First attacker piece 8H, next 2 anywhere.

No dicing for sides, play from the side you are already on.

Personally I think not dicing for sides is an issue and would like to see a dice off for table sides after terrain placement.

Cheers

Daz

wombatdazzler
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 20
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Post game questions

Post by RogerC on Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:42 pm

I agree with wombatdazzler about the terrain set-up procedure. Usually, the defender can usually influence the terrain sufficiently that I don't think a dice off for sides is necessary.

Movement of units due to them being interpenetrated doesn't activate them. So, assuming the skirmishers hadn't been activated that turn before the large foot unit charges through them, the skirmishers can be activated later in the turn. They could then interpenetrate the large unit to move into the gap. They may have to use both their moves to do so, in which case they cannot fire.

RogerC

RogerC
VBU 3
VBU 3

Posts : 161
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2014-05-20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Post game questions

Post by Roundie on Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:34 pm

Yeah dicing for sides seems like a good idea other wise  the defender can stack the table a little although I guess you could equally argue that a defending army offend picks the ground it fights on.

That's how I played the interpenetration rules in my game but just wanted to check in case I was doing something cheesy.

Thanks Guys
avatar
Roundie
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 29
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-08-10
Location : Nelson NZ

View user profile http://miniatureaddiction.info/

Back to top Go down

Re: Post game questions

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum