Latest topics
» Ace in the Hole: Aggressive deployment
Fri May 18, 2018 3:27 pm by jeztodd

» Hundred and One Years War
Wed May 16, 2018 9:17 pm by Gaius Cassius

» Opportunity Fire - More than once in an enemy turn?
Mon May 14, 2018 8:27 pm by Zippee

» Experimental Early Ottoman Army
Wed May 09, 2018 10:30 pm by frostydog

» marlborough
Sat Apr 28, 2018 6:17 am by Jim Webster

» Cost of Scotts MAA downgraded to pike
Fri Apr 27, 2018 1:35 pm by Gaius Cassius

» Newbie Questions
Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:05 pm by Zippee

» First game of Baroque
Wed Apr 25, 2018 5:35 pm by parrskool

» Can you shoot through artillary?
Tue Apr 24, 2018 7:13 pm by Zippee

BI2 tournament - 12 May 2018 - CANCELLED

Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:26 am by RogerC

EDIT I am very sorry, but I’ve had to CANCEL this tournament. I’ve …

Comments: 8

Vapnartak. Sunday 4th February 2018 Knavesmere Stand York Racecourse

Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:54 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi Gents

York is the usual first event in the UK Impetus calendar. This year …

Comments: 28

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

I've brought the confirmed details for the Basic Impetus competition to the …

Comments: 32

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

May 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Calendar Calendar


Some questions

Go down

Some questions

Post by Moebius on Sun Apr 09, 2017 1:23 pm

Yesterday we've played BI and we have some questions:

- if S and ART are contacted by another troop (not S), are they automatically routed or must we make a melee ?

- if an unit make a about-face, aren' they in disorder ?

- ART have a movement of 2H ?

Thanks
avatar
Moebius
Modérateur français
Modérateur français

Posts : 57
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-06-04
Age : 47
Location : Bourges - FRANCE

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Some questions

Post by RogerC on Sun Apr 09, 2017 5:42 pm

There is no automatic routing of S. if they are contacted they fight a melee. I cannot find any special rules for artillery in melee, so I believe the same applies to them as well. Most, if not all, artillery has a VBU of 1, so if it is defeated in melee it will rout.

Yes, if not already in a melee or in disorder, a unit can about face without being disordered. Note that a unit which about faces cannot fire, and S or CL which about faces cannot make a second move.

Yes, artillery has a 2H move. That is a bit odd in some cases but avoids having to have different rules for different types of artillery.

RogerC

RogerC
VBU 3
VBU 3

Posts : 161
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2014-05-20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Some questions

Post by Moebius on Mon Apr 10, 2017 10:31 am

Tanks for the response.

Jeff
avatar
Moebius
Modérateur français
Modérateur français

Posts : 57
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-06-04
Age : 47
Location : Bourges - FRANCE

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Some questions

Post by Silverpaint68 on Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:19 am

I've a question :

I'm playing in 15 mm. My cavalery units have 8 cm x 6 cm bases.
So, what is "H" : 8 or 6 ?
avatar
Silverpaint68
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 45
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2014-08-23
Age : 46
Location : Alsace (France)

View user profile http://www.atelierdumercenaire.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Some questions

Post by Jim Webster on Sat Aug 19, 2017 6:40 am

Silverpaint68 wrote:I've a question :

I'm playing in 15 mm. My cavalery units have 8 cm x 6 cm bases.
So, what is "H" : 8 or 6 ?

depends which one is the frontage, I'd assume you've got your cavalry on bases with 8cm frontage and 6cm depth, so H is 8cm
All your bases will have the same frontage but might have a different depth

Jim
avatar
Jim Webster
VBU 7 h.c.
VBU 7 h.c.

Posts : 516
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2014-05-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Some questions

Post by RogerC on Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:35 am

If the frontage is 8cm, then H is 4cm. It's half basewidth. As Jim says, different units may, and probably will, have different base depths.

RogerC

RogerC
VBU 3
VBU 3

Posts : 161
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2014-05-20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Some questions

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum