Latest topics
» Counter-charge
Yesterday at 12:45 pm by Redbat

» FP Large Units classed A
Thu Nov 15, 2018 5:58 pm by Gaius Cassius

» Mayan Battles
Wed Nov 14, 2018 1:23 pm by jorneto

» Pike in the up and coming Impetus 2
Tue Nov 13, 2018 5:06 pm by Incendiary Pig

» min dice when shooting
Fri Nov 02, 2018 1:57 am by thegatt

» Current position regarding Impetus Fantasy?
Mon Oct 29, 2018 5:52 pm by Bluewillow

» Reaction system of Baroque in Impetus?
Thu Oct 25, 2018 10:28 pm by Tarty

» Blue Moon Italian Wars units for sale
Wed Oct 17, 2018 1:38 pm by JTIPP68

» Pics for Impetus 2
Wed Oct 17, 2018 12:45 pm by morrisbh

BI2 tournament - 12 May 2018 - CANCELLED

Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:26 am by RogerC

EDIT I am very sorry, but I’ve had to CANCEL this tournament. I’ve …

Comments: 9

Vapnartak. Sunday 4th February 2018 Knavesmere Stand York Racecourse

Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:54 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi Gents

York is the usual first event in the UK Impetus calendar. This year …

Comments: 28

Basic Impetus 2 Comp, January 2018?

Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:03 am by Aurelius

I've brought the confirmed details for the Basic Impetus competition to the …

Comments: 32

Vapnartak York Feb 2018- format options?

Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:26 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Hi everyone

I was pondering the options for the York competition and wondered …

Comments: 11

Impetus Competition Derby Worlds 2017

Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:42 pm by Cyrus The Adequate

There will be a 28mm Impetus Competition at Derby World Wargames on 7th …

Comments: 47

Impetus at Derby?

Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:29 am by Cyrus The Adequate

Anyone interested ? 7th & 8th October at a new venue - Bruntingthorpe …

Comments: 11

November 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Calendar Calendar


Army Option Choices

Go down

Army Option Choices

Post by wombatdazzler on Sun Apr 09, 2017 4:18 am

Can you take the same option multiple times?

ie change 3 S for 6 Initiative re rolls?

Cheers

Daz

wombatdazzler
VBU 2
VBU 2

Posts : 20
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Army Option Choices

Post by RogerC on Sun Apr 09, 2017 5:49 pm

I'd say that each option can only be taken once, but I can't see anything in the rules which makes that explicit. In most cases an option can only be taken once due to the troops involved, but I can see that there is uncertainty when looking at the changing of S for initiative rolls.

RogerC

RogerC
VBU 3
VBU 3

Posts : 161
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2014-05-20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Army Option Choices

Post by starkadder on Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:05 pm

We have been interpreting it as limited to the stated option, Dazzler (i.e. only once).
avatar
starkadder
VBU 4
VBU 4

Posts : 303
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-05-19
Age : 64
Location : Tahmoor, NSW, Oz

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Army Option Choices

Post by dadiepiombo on Sat Apr 15, 2017 1:58 pm

yes, each option can be taken only once.
avatar
dadiepiombo
Admin
Admin

Posts : 921
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2014-05-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Army Option Choices

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum