Sat Jan 11, 2020 10:17 am by ejc
Wed Nov 06, 2019 4:17 pm by GriffonsLair
Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:13 pm by ejc
Thu May 09, 2019 12:41 pm by ejc
Sun Mar 17, 2019 12:50 am by Gaius Cassius
Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:26 am by RogerC
There is no equivalent wording in 7.6.7 of BI2. Do people import the idea of passive activation into BI2 or allow a unit which has fought in a melee without being activated subsequently to be activated in the player's turn?
Incidentally BI2 doesn't explicitly say that it is only the charging unit in melee that gets the Impetus bonus (look at the first sentence of 7.4). The rule says when units don't get it, and both 7.4 and 2.4.1 say that units get it only when fresh. Nevertheless, I think the intention is that only the charging unit gets the bonus, as in all other versions of Impetus.
- VBU 3
- Posts : 167
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2014-05-20
Impetus bonus for charger is mentioned in the Italian version both in 2.3 and in par 7.4 but I yes strangely has been forgotten in the Engslih version. Sorry.
I will add in the errata&clarification file.
- Posts : 1043
Reputation : 40
Join date : 2014-05-15